Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past decades, environmental pollution has become a serious problem and provoke debate about what are the best solutions. In my opinion, increasing the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles is an eminent method for this issue.

First, enterprises produce goods base on customer’s demands and the demand of fossil fuels always increase gradually due to more and more individuals choose vehicles consuming fuels as their main transport. Vehicles using fuels are popular because of their convenient and affordable price which make customers straightforward to buy and consume. Thus, exorbitant cost of fuels will hesitate customer’s decision in using cars and other vehicles and create an urge of using other energy sources. This downward trend of fuels ‘s demand stimulate producers to find alternative energy sources which are environmentally friendly such as electrical or biological energy to replace fossil fuels.

Second, enacting and enforcing policies increasing price of fuels is an embodying of high conscious of governments about environmental degradation and effort to alleviate environmental problems. In particular, the introduction of policy increasing price of fuels is a result of a profound consideration of administrations to fight climate change and reserve human environment. And this policy is a starting point of following stimulation and intervention about reducing fossil energy consumption and developing alternative energy sources. For example, there are many parallel policies can be also introduced such as reducing taxes for companies producing green energy or vehicles using non-fuels.

In conclusion, the rise of cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles should be taken in serious consideration as an efficient solution for environmental problems.