Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in the society, while other think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

It is frequently argued by the people whether the changes that have to be done in the society are within the hands of the government or individuals. In my view, there can be factors those only government can only change. However, there are also some aspects that individuals can also handle.

Long-term projects such as construction of a bridge or development of the roads can be executed very well by the government. However, in such projects what individuals can do is nothing but, paying taxes for the development of infrastructure. For example, building dams or modifying the roads. Moreover, providing basic essential needs at affordable prices and development in the education systems might also bring prolific changes within the society. For instance, for poor people, providing basic medical check ups at reasonable prices. Thus, such long-term projects can root for the enhancement of the society.

Small projects like initiating plantation of the trees or just maintaining the hygiene of the colony can be handled by the individuals. Initiating and sustaining that project can bring a lot of influence. For example, every Sunday, social rotary clubs clean river side or park area. These clubs can also spread awareness about conservation of the environment and also have a good influence on the future generation. Moreover, saving a certain amount of money and donating to a charity also raises social awareness and importance of the belonging. For instance, individuals can donate there money those were saved to orphanages instead of the birthday celebration parties. Hence, small-term projects can account for effective modifications in the society.

Thus, government can work on a number of projects which can help towards the modification of the society. Likewise, individuals can start small changes initiating from them that might inculcate values and basic ethics within the future generation. In my opinion, for influencing the society both government and individuals have a crucial role to play.