Some people think that the only purpose of working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is generally believed that one sole purpose of working deliberately is to earn more money. However, in my opinion, monetary perks are the not sole factors for working hard, there are several other aspects which could be driving source. In this essay, both perception of forth said will be discussed.

Firstly, it is inevitable that the major benefit of working tirelessly is to earn more financial help, also money is a vital part of one's livelihood. Moreover, even working for extra hours increases the chances of promotions and with that, the annual salary also increases. In fact, empirical research by Oxford University ascertained that around sixty percent of young employees work around eleven hours per day to earn more. It is apparent proof that people are ignoring their own health and happiness, in their race after the money.

On the other hand, monetory greed is not the only fuel for some to carry on, and work beyond their limits. Passion towards work is one utmost pleasure for some, for instance, a number of scientists, musicians, writers and many more strive for the best in their areas. In a piece of recent news by the prominent newspaper "The Guru", self-satisfaction, passion and reputation are the keys of brilliance for some famous personalities. Apart from this, philanthropy is another force for individuals, volunteering to help others by investing their time in service of others by an unconditional devotion for working extra hours.

In conclusion, although, it is a hard truth that most of the population work hard to earn money, it is not the only motivation for working hard other factors like respect, satisfaction and devotion are some more driving forces.