Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this

Schools are known as the temple of knowledge and some people believe that school is the best place to learn moral values, but in my opinion parents should be the teachers of moral values and not rely on the schools to this job for them, there are numerous reasons for this explained in the upcoming paragraph.

To Begin with, School is the place where we make our first group of friends and friends are the initial influencers for any kind of behavior so choosing our first set of friends is wisely is very imperative in order to make us good human beings, So initial foundation of humanity is always laid by our parents which will lead us in making right choices in life, Secondly a teacher can be best in teaching an academic lesson but learning moral values is a bonus lesson for a student from a teacher at school since the priority here is mostly knowledge, Further more, children spend most of the time with parents when compared to friends or teachers and youngsters are excellent observers and keenly observe whom ever they are with.

Educational institutions teach kids how to behave around different groups of people and also teach them ideal discipline in life, but when it comes to morality young off springs always tend to mimic their parents since most of the time they are around them and are dependent on them for basic lessons of life. On the other hand, teachers hardly spend any time with their students individually, So even if they want to educate students about integrity its general lessons to the entire classroom whereas every individual is unique and acts uniquely to any situation.

To Surmise, Parents should spend a substantial amount of time teaching integrity to their kids in the initial days of their up bringing, They should also become a role model for their kids as they are the rudimentary mentors for their kids and depending upon schools for teaching moral values is always considered as a gamble during raising their children right.