Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly thought that family must teach their children takes responsibilities of educating children to become a good citizen while the others claim that they had better study those lessons from their teachers. This essay will discuss both sides as well as give my viewpoint towards this controversial topic.

To begin with, parents probably have more time with their children at home compared to the teachers. It means that there are increasing opportunities for family to observe the growth of their offsprings. For instance, your mom would instantly compel you to correct the fault whenever she recognizes that you make a mistake. Getting timely cognition a misbehavior and direct the young solutions are indispensable factors in the journey of enhancing improper performances, which can lead children mature into helpful people.

On the other hand, educators are considered to be more knowledgeable in instructing students with various methods. Not only do they able to perceive general psychology of children without challenges but also choose the most appropriate ways for each one. Taking treatment towards naughty students in British colleges as a typical case. Teachers will step by step analyze unusual signals of behaviors among those children, find out the reasons why and ultimately solve the issues they have. Rarely do the family spend time in order to detect the causes trigger their offsprings do incorrectly.

In conclusion, parents own more time with children while school is expert in educating students turn out to be valuable people. Although I support the belief that family is the main impact on children due to the amount of time they have at home, I suppose that both of the parents and the teachers should create a tight connection. This cooperation will have capacity of building a perfect environment for raising children into beneficial members of society.