Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

What do you consider an essential factor in the process of choosing a job? It is commonly thought that all undergraduate had better learn whatever they want whereas the others claim that they must be compelled to study some helpful subjects in the future, especially science and technology. This essay will discuss both sides as well as give my own viewpoint towards this controversial topic.

To begin with, the young have freedom to make decisions for their academic strategies. Typically, only they have capacity of perceiving exactly their strong points and making dreams come true. For instance, a recently research of American social science has shown that the major of global citizens, who fortunately were allowed to study the subjects they are interested during university period, all confirm that there is no regret with their choices. Thus, the bachelor should be free in the ways selecting domains because they are the ones that take 100% responsibilities of the whole lives.

On the other hand, compulsory areas relating to science and technology for students at university are the keys that help decrease the unemployment rate after graduation. Due to the practicability of these subjects in the next decades, bachelors who pursue jobs relevant to IT or science, etc may have higher rate of success when leaving university. According to HCMC employment center, it is found that over 60% of students lacking of technological skills might face numerous challenges in applying for jobs. Hence, it is indispensible for students to have technological and scientific subjects in school curriculum.

In conclusion, the young have the rights to choose their favorite subjects while fields relating to science and technology should become compulsory for students due to its effective in working life. In my belief, students ought to earn knowledge from which they believe to be beneficial for later work.