Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It cannot be denied that children should be educated to become a good citizen, but there are arguments about who is responsible to do this: parents or teachers. In my opinion, both parents and teachers should participate in this training for some reasons as follows.

First, it is parents who can join with their children with a lot of activities such as studying, playing, doing housework,... For each activities, there are huge things for children to learn from including precious social skills that are essential. Many of these things cannot be fully taught at school. Moreover, at school there are so many pupils that hardly can teachers take care of every single one. Parent-teaching enables a child to learn and put it in use immediately with direct help.

Schooling also plays an important part in teaching children to behave well. In school, children not just study academically, they learn to work in group as well. Teamwork allows children to communicate and solve problems arising among members and with this skill, a child probably has more chance to succeed in life.

In conclusion, parents and school should hold hands to help their children become good members of society.