some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many people hold the view that children should be taught to be a useful people for the society by their parents while there is a body of opinion claims that the teachers of the school may be the better choice to help children grow into an important part of the society. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate to seek the conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that children can receive more scientific and authoritative knowledge from school since teachers there have been trained formally and the teaching materials are provided by the government uniformly.In addition, the children can improve their academic performance cause their enthusiasm of learning may be motivated by the competition among the peers.

On the other hand, however, parents can find more appropriate and unique teaching methods for their own children because they do not need to teach many students like the teachers in the school. Furthermore, parents can discover their children's negative emotions in time and confront them for the reason that children are more willing to communicate with more familiar person such as parents. Meanwhile, the teachers may can not take care of every student feeling simultaneously.

To summarize, there is no doubt that that learning in the school can offer children more standardized knowledge and improve their study skills. At the same time,however, children can be taught more suitable and obtain enough attention from their parents. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that school should be the better choice for children.