Some people advocate students going to school for 9 months a year in a row and take a rest for 3 months, while another point of view favors three months of school with one month of rest. Which do you prefer?

With the gradual development of Education,recently, some people think that students should rest for three months after the last nine months of school. Another view is that students should stay in school for three months and rest for one month. In my opinion,I think the latter is more appropriate.

For students, nine months of continuous learning will make it impossible for them to concentrate on the classroom in the last month. Because of continuous long-term study, students will feel more tired than in a three-month semester,which deprives them of the energy to concentrate on their studies. My mother's colleagues once complained about the semester system in his child's school, which has a nine-month semester. His children always show boredom in the last month and eventually fail to get a good result. He doesn't think nine months of study is a good idea. Students need a proper amount of vacation in order to keep good energy to study.

On the contrary, a three-month semester will give both students and school more flexibility in their study arrangements. In a relatively short semester, schools can concentrate on just a few courses, instead of coordinating the time of multiple courses as in a nine-month long semester, which will lead to students learning different kinds of courses every week. There is a short term of three months in my school, during which we only need to concentrate on one internship task and four seminars. Because the courses are carried out one by one in order, there is no need to diversify efforts on many subjects. Therefore, I believe that the three-month semester will be beneficial to both schools and students.

Moreover, by giving students a month's vacation, it will be easier for they to remember their previous studies after

the rest. Compared with the three-month vacation, one month is much shorter, but it is enough for students to get enough rest within the appropriate scope, and it will not completely change the habits and thinking they developed in school. Because they can keep the memory of the learning period, it is easy for them to keep up with the rhythm of the class when the school starts again. My high school classmate's university has three months long summer vacation. I used to envy him very much, but he told me that after three months, he went back to school and found that he could not recall what he learned last semester, so he had to spend time reviewing it again.

To sum up, I prefer the term system of taking a month off after three months of school. With the development of education system, semester system should also adopt more appropriate programs,which this kind of term system is a good choice.