Some people think that people in senior positions alone should make decisions in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that employee should be involved in business decisions, others argue that these decisions should be left to the people in key positions. In my opinion, I believe that its better for the company when decisions are taken by higher management because they have a better understanding and access to information about the company.

First of all, businesses work to make profits on the services they sell to customers. The top management whose role is to make profits has in-depth access to the companies information and the markets forecast. By contrast, junior management has only knowledge about the department they work; therefore, it's important that only key people should be allowed to make decisions. Furthermore, involving more people into critical decisions will slow down the decision-making process, especially during the times to time-critical decisions.

On the other hand, junior employees are a crucial part of the company. Involving them in the decision-making process helps them to feel that they are a part of the management team. This belief increases their responsibility and makes them more motivated towards the work. However, I don't agree with the notion here that employees should be part of a business decision to increase their motivation. There are many other ways management can explore to motivate their employees such as promoting them, increasing salary and benefits but, companies should not take decisions based on the employee's motivation.

In conclusion, decisions should be taken by the upper management as they have access to all the aspects of the company. Involving, the employees in the decision-making process will only delay the decision-making process. Moreover, the primary goal of the company is to make profits.