Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a train of thought that taking a job from a young age and maintaining it perhaps makes people more satisfied with their career than those who do not have a stable occupation. Personally, I believe that both the two situations can bring about pleasure whatever people’s choice is.

In terms of having a steady job at an early age, people can get a lot of satisfaction. Because of earning their living since young, people will be financially independent and no longer rely on their parents. This may let them have a sense of achievement and pride. Additionally, people with a stable job means that their incomes are also stable, so they can control their lives better. Pursuing a constant career allows people to settle in one place as they do not have to move everywhere for taking up a completely different job. However, there are some downsides of this situation. Keeping working on the same job from an early age limits people from experiencing new things and they cannot seek for opportunities to improve their salary, especially those with low paid jobs.

On the other hand, changing jobs frequently also has some pleasures in it. To be more specific, people who shift work can take more chances to enhance their career life, they can get a higher salary or get a promotion that the previous jobs cannot offer. In addition, changing jobs forces people to be flexible and adaptive to new working patterns, they can also experience new things and acquire new skills from this. Notwithstanding these advantages, not having a steady job may lead to some concerns about income and settlement and people cannot assure a stable professional life.

In short, for the reasons above, both the two situations have their own satisfactions and drawbacks, it depends on people’s choices and their personal feelings that determine a pleasant career life.