Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change job. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent decade witnessed a trend in job hopping, raising many questions of career satisfaction. Although the proposal of changing job frequently sounds reasonable, I think a permanent occupation would pay dividends.

There are myriad of benefits when it comes to usually switching to another job. First, a stable occupation would conducive to bigger promotion if individuals work with high commitment and dedication. This act as an incentive for an increase in their remuneration as well as other benefits in kind, improving living standards. Second, A permanent work would offer people more opportunity to cultivate a camaraderie with other colleagues and gain support from them. This could culminate in a more comfortable working environment, increasing work efficiency especially in doing teamwork.

However, changing work places constantly could be fraught with some considerable drawbacks. First, When working in a new company, a newcomer maybe susceptible to some occupational hazards of discrimination in terms of races, gender-role or experience inadequacy. For example, some Asian officers have to handle with office politics such as ostracism or even malicious prosecution from other Western colleagues just due to their prejudices against the Asian social norms. In addition, On the grounds of competitive employment market, the likelihood of finding a more satisfying occupation than the previous one is impossible. In fact, There are many young people leaving white-collar jobs to run their own business and subsequently are on the verge of bankruptcy.

In conclusion that I believe that a permanent job would offer more positive benefits than chaning job frequently. Individuals should consider their own working competence to opt for the most suitable job.