Some people think that physical punishment of children is necessary while others believe that such punishment should be made illegal Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this contemporary epoch , children are a pillar of our developing nation . Certain folks holds the opinion that in order to shape their offspring physical punishment is highly mandatory , however some says that these kind of exercise ought to be banned . This essay intends to delve into both contradictory arguments before reaching my opinion .

commencing with , there are a myriad of parents who believe that physical punishment is a excellent form of punishment to make them obedient . Firstly , those young ones who do not listen and obey their elders , parents feels that hitting their children will be a immense to make them follows the rules and will ameliorate them to make a good human being . India , take as an example , majority of parents and schools institution obey this exercise to reshape children . Hence , smacking juvenile by parents for reforming their character is essential .

However , despite of the aforesaid argument , there are some mankind who thinks that hurting children by giving them physical punishment ought to be banned immediately for plethora of reasons . The most prominent one is that it makes juvenile arrogant and stubborn . If elders keep smacking their offspring on little things they done wrong then this made children to distance themselves from their parents as they do not feel loved by them. Inspite of this , since youngsters always feel deprived and low-esteem that this will stimulate them to commit a delinquency . consequently , violent punishment should be refrain by parents due to the aforementioned reasons .

To conclude , considering all these factors i can say that although teaching juvenile for being a good human being is pivotal , physical and violent punishment is not justifiable and should be made illegal .