Some people think planning future is a waste of time and people should focus on the present To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many individuals claim that making future plans is an exercise in futility and that living in the present is more significant. Both viewpoints, from my perspective, are of equal importance for one’s well-being and should be lived simultaneously.

On the one hand, I believe it is essential to devise future plans for people to achieve their goals. The primary reason is that people need to have plans aimed at particular goals and dreams to have a sense of purpose that directs their actions without a disoriented view. For instance, entrepreneurs often make meticulously outlined plans for months, even years ahead, enabling them to make use of their time and resources as well as envision possible risk scenarios. However, the future is always uncertain, hence it is also vital to have a back-up plan in case things do not occur as expected.

On the other hand, focusing on the present also plays an integral role in a person’s life. First, many would declare that there are various factors influencing the future, therefore it is out of our control. Hence, we should concentrate on the present moment to be able to respond and react appropriately to our current changing situations and circumstances. Second, spending time worrying about what may happen in the future can cause excessive anxiety, which deprives many individuals of pleasurable feelings in their present life. Furthermore, nobody knows when their life will end, so it is also important to live to the fullest in each passing moment.

In conclusion, I believe maintaining a balance between planning for the future and being in the present is one of the principal key elements to a fulfilled life.