Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important.

Discuss both views and express your own opinion.

With the descending economy, a controversial issue today relates to whether to have more durable products or make them cheaper. I think products with long duration have positive consequences for the earth.

Many consumers would focus on the price the most and always choose cheaper products. they actually know that they can’t get the same performance from products at a lower price and don’t mind the duration. It’s an economical way to make ends meet as the cost-of-living crisis bites. Besides, high-priced products usually have exquisite packaging and systematic marketing campaigns. they don’t want to pay for the external stuff, which is not directly about the product itself.

There are perfectly legitimate reasons for purchasing cheap products, but it is easy to see the pitfalls. From an environmental perspective, in the production process, the factory of cheap products tends to choose the most accessible material, which may cause all kinds of pollution. Repeated purchases caused by short-duration products will consume the same budget as well as put pressure on waste disposal. choosing sustainable products not only be friendly to the environment but can also has a better user experience. For instance, high-quality trash bags can hold more trash without worrying about their load-bearing capacity.

In my opinion, people should try their economic best to buy long-lasting and environmentally friendly products. In the short run, paying less may save money and get you a similar product. However, in the long run, people would spend more on fixing or buying a new one, which may cause pollution.