Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people Others think that it is causing the opposite effect Discuss both views and give your opinion

It can not be denied by anyone that after technological revolution electronic devices are more affordable to people which had not been possible in the past. Nowadays we see that the presence of our fingerprints is always on the screen of the handheld devices. While some believe that, the availability of such gadgets make distance between the social classes, others have the idea that it takes us closer, and removes the distance. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed, and from my side I go with the latter statement.

On the one hand, certain achievement of technology is not affordable for everyone in the society, therefore a distance always remains between the classes. For example, when an advanced medical treatment is invented such as chemotherapy because of the high cost the poorer people are not able to bear the expense as a consequence they have to depend on the conventional treatment. In addition, upper class people can spend a lot of money to keep their body fit by using various machines such as lat pull down, while the lower class people can not afford to buy or use it.

On the other hand, new technology makes it possible to give every facility at a reasonable price such as Wi-Fi which is available everywhere all around the world. All classes of people can use different social websites which are very helpful to decrease the distance between the people. For instance, through these web portals a man or a woman can share his or her thoughts and ideas, whether he or she is poor or rich people do not think about it, if it is positive everyone appreciates it. Furthermore, online shopping is accessible for everyone, people can buy whatever he wants whenever he wants through different online sources, as a result, distance is decreased a lot.

In conclusion, the new inventions can reduce the gap between the classes, while certain technology makes it more polarize. So, I can say in the future technology will be successful to remove the distance among the people.