Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children To what extent do you agree or disagree

While it is being said that reading books is more beneficial than playing e-games on the computer, I contend that the role of the former is equal to the latter. This view will be supported in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, reading books is the way to gain knowledge for people as well as for children. With the youngsters, reading enhances their vocabularies and highly developes language skills. In other words, when reading, a child can learn how to structure sentences and how to use words and language effectively. As an evidence, the more books we they read, the more active and versatile they are in communicating. To concretize, it means that children can easily express their opinion or talking with others fluently.

In terms of watching television or using advanced technologies for games, it brings advantages in cognitive development. These days, on television, it is easy to find any programmes and shows in many fields for children such as wild life, protecing oneself,... In fact, these kinds of information are not educated clearly at school. Accordingly, through videos we can absorb a good knowledge of common sense which is pivotal in our life, especially for children. Moreover, these activities can improve mental flexibility. In a little more detail, trying to finish several tasks in a game makes player better at solving a solution or adapting changes in their life.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that watching television or playing computer games is not as good as reading stories from a book. In many ways, both of them are one of the most efficient method in acquiring knowledge and developing life skills.