Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not uncommon that Children nowadays gain knowledge or entertain themselves by reading books and playing computer games or watching TV. Although reading books can be always seen as a better way for children to study, I would argue that watching tv or play computer games also play an equally important role in their life.

There are many TV programs which are very popular among young children, like the cartoon, dancing video and so on. These programs (especially informative television) can attract children’s attention and encourage their interest, and it is easy for young kids to understand the theme of programs. For example, these kids who often watch some videos about table manners are more likely to develop good behavior patterns from a young age. By contrast, children who just care much about books may not understand and acquire easily this kind of knowledge.

In addition, playing computer games is sometimes regarded as a good way to cultivate children’s creativity. Children playing electronic games are more likely to understand rules and how to become a final champion. Unlike books, Since games can give children a real experience by playing a role. In other words, these children should not only use hands but also use their brain. As a result, those children can do an exercise in intelligence and creativity, which is beneficial to their development later.

Meanwhile, we must recognize that books show the same importance in children life. There are too young to not be able to distinguish the difference between right and wrong. Books aimed for children would be a good choice to improve the level of knowledge, probably because these books are composed of best contents (such as educational stories, fairy tale and so on) which are suitable for young kids with limited understanding abilities or problem-solving abilities. In contrast, without books, children who spend much time playing games or watching games may lose interesting in studying.

In conclusion, I would argue that books and some entertainment activities for children would have the same significance in children’s life.