Some people think that school children should learn to grow food as well as cook along with their lessons. What is your opinion about it ?

According to the statement, some of the masses believe that, along with the lessons, students should learn how to grow food and also to how to cook it. According to my opinion, they should do it and reasons behind this are explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, it is too valuable for school children to learn about the cultivation of food and also about the process of cooking food. Because there are plenty of benefits for them. First of all, if they learn about the methods of cultivation of food, then they become healthy and their immune system become strong and disease resistant, because this action include outdoor activities in which they work in green fields and inhale fresh air from plants. due to this, they also learn about the importance and essential requirements of green vegetables and pulses, so on for their health. Moreover, this activity also attach them with their tradition and culture. Because, if they do this then they learn about the process of cultivation in deep and get knowledge about the traditions methods which were done in ancient decades.

In addition, if students learn about cooking of food, then this also leads to numerous benefits for them. First and foremost benefit of this activity is that, this makes them independent. Because, in contemporary settings, mostly students go abroad, away from their parents for study or work and live there alone. Due to this, they become independent and make their food with their own hands without any difficulties. Therefore, they become able to know about the nutritious value of food. They set up their daily routine of meals according to their choices and cook the food according to their own taste.

To conclude, in my outlook, to learn grow food as well as to cook it is too valuable and beneficial for school children because, by this activities, they take great aspects which will become too helpful in their lives.