Some people think schools should educate pupils according to their academic ability, and others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Filtering school students proves to be a controversial issue withwhich many have been dealing in the past few years. Thesedays, it is being observed that some claim that separating them based on the academic capability is beneficial to them,however, some others atate that all students should be educated in mixed ability classes. this essay discusses both sides of the view, and then i will give my own prospective which is for the separation of them.

The proponents of classifying students based on the academic ability put forward that it can improve their talent. Focusing on exclusively one subject, pupils will have enough time to boost it up because they learn and practice more about it, which results in not wasting time on unnecessary subjects. it is said that they can gradually cope it complex matters due to they have been taught more than others, from the academy point of view. for example, when a child has a talent in math, in separated classes, he or she does not need to spend time as much as others do to get the subject. these ones can boost their learning in comparison with others. Also, in segregated classes, students have a rivalry with others who are talented the same as them. Therefore, these are the reasons of sorting students, accordance to the advocates of this notion.

Nevertheless, those arguing for mixed ability classes bring up that it is better environment for students with various subjects. It leads children to learning from each other so that improve the ability in which they have a weakness. For instance, a weak student in sport can improve themselves with the aim of their peers to practice more and overcome it. being with others creates a sportive and competitive atmosphere where all pupils are being encouraged to put efforts in being the best. Besides, sorting students academically brings about inferiority in those not being included in the academic group in addition to the sense of superiority in the selective ones. As an example the pupils in the classified classes are more likely to feel proud. they probably look down other students while this group has the feeling of abandon. hence these are the cases why the mixed ability classes are better, based on the fans of this view.

In conclusion, although both views have their own merits, those who opt for filtering pupils academically are of much higher logic to me. From my vantage point, focusing on one talent is the most efficient way to develop it by sorting the students. Should children learn what they are gifted in, they will have a chance to succeed in the future.