Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement.

It is true that rewarding pupils is an integral part of the educational process. While some advocate that young learners achieving the most outstanding outcomes should be rewarded by the school, I concur that giving awards to students making substantial efforts has more upsides.

To commence with, there are a host of reasons why top tiers should be rewarded. The first one is that offering prizes creates a highly competitive studying environment at school, which makes children strive harder to earn flying colors in school. Another notable reason is that, on top of this, the best students identified can nurture their talents. My own high school is a typical example. Learners who have the highest performances would be able to participate in the school’s teams and compete in national competitions, which makes a name for the school.

On the other side of the coin, I believe that it is much better to reward those who make strides in their studies, which gives equal chances for every student to receive awards. Another benefit is that awarding incentives promotes learning for enjoyment and understanding, not to gain high achievements as well as reduces exam pressure and cheating to score marks.

In conclusion, whilst pupils’ good grades recognized by the awards offer numerous benefits, it seems to me that the merits of awarding students who have exerted efforts into their studies are more immense.