Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults

It is believed that children should be incentivised to have competitive personalities, which acts as a precursor in their maturity progress. However, other people argue that children who are instructed to coordinate with others effectively will become a valuable component of society. Personally, I suppose that the balance between a sense of competition and collaboration is much more essential for children growth as well as the social benefits.

Some people assert that it is necessary for children to have competitive personalities. One feasible explanation is that competitiveness is the biggest motivation for children study and growth process. At school, with numerable examinations and ranking statistics, children who have lower results compared to their friends often feel disappointed and inferior. In this situation, if these children are trained to be competitive, they could immediately perk themselves up and wrapped up in their study until they improve, that is the way children be motivated and inspired by their failure.

Nevertheless, other people believe that a child will become a very helpful adult if he or she is taught to liaise effectively with others. It is understandable because people with charismatic and unassuming personalities usually appeal to others and are able to handle argumental problems in peace. In addition, children should be incentivised to co-operate more not only for showing off their ability but importantly is to learn and experience more. For example, teamwork organised by teachers always consists of various types of students who might be extremely lazy or brilliant, and the collaborative children can learn not to be that sluggish but to be more knowledgeable.

In conclusion, I do reckon that the two characters are both vital for children development. However, I also suppose that children should be motivated by the balance between the sense of competition and working in a team.