Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is sometimes argued that children should be motivated to compete with others to grow up more useful. However, many believe that learning to co-work at a young age will bring better results. I'm in favour of the second opinion.

On the one hand, competition positively impacts children's development by motivating them to make progress relentlessly. However, the Drawbacks exceed the merit with two negative affect. Firstly, children who be taught to focus on competition tend to be more aggressive and more likely to start a conflict than others when they grow up. Secondly, being highly competitive makes children lose their childhood. The reason is because they have to practice and study much harder than their peers for the purpose of winning in every activity they attend.

On the other hand, cooperation also provides children with a huge advantage. It is easily recognized that co-work pushes productivity strongly, which means children can finish their tasks quicker and more effectively. Research is conducted in Japan with the participation of two groups of students from an elementary school. They are given the same puzzle task, with one team solving it independently and the other working in pairs. In the end, it pointed out that group divided into pairs have significantly higher results. Apart from making things easier and better, cooperation also teaches young people how to make friends and adjust to a public environment, which is essential to their life later, both in working and personal relationships.

In conclusion, while competition has some advantages for children's development, its disadvantages are equally significant. Therefore, from my point of view, cooperation should be adopted as a better manner of educating young children