Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Recently, the phenomenon of the choose between competition or cooperation to teach to children and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, loads of individuals are of the opinion that arousing the sense of competition in youngsters is far better than cooperation. In my view, teaching children to become a part of teams comes first with respect to psychology as well as benefits for would-be adults.

Obviously, such children who learn how to be a team member in schools, or even earlier in pre-schools, will become a far more adaptive adult in not distant future. Psychologically speaking, training children to have cooperation with their peers ends up to be more responsible youths. What’s more, it is likely that cooperation concepts lead to build up stronger sympathetic emotions among adolescence.

In addition, if children learn how to cooperate in a group, acquiring an apt position in their future life will be much easier due to one of the main requirements of today’s jobs is great ability of teamwork. Meanwhile, unlike other children who couldn’t experience cooperation, those children who are educated concepts of cooperation during childhood period, will become far less aggressive adults. Hence, they are capable of maintaining their jobs till retirement instead of firing.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of others’ opinion about competition. They elucidate triggering competitive feelings of young children paves the way to turn them into prominent leaders. They shall not be frightened by failures thanks to learning how to compete against rivals. Likewise, struggling to reach the bests in their future life as they endeavor to prove their competition capabilities should be taken into consideration.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that whereas arousing competition sense in children has colossal advantages, teaching them to cooperate with people is far more useful. Eventually, like Shakespeare, competition or cooperation, that’s the question in today’s modern teaching techniques.