Some people think shopping online is better, while other prefers going to the shops. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Online shopping has increased incredibly in popularity over past few years. People are now getting familiar to buy things on websites instead to have choice in the shops. It is probably due to selling methods are favourably changing day by day. However, some buyers still prefer window shopping as an interesting hobby. In this essay, I will consider each of these opinions and give my own view.

An initial advantage of online shopping is its convenience. Customers can find a particular item just a blink an eye which might be displayed on supplier's websites. On which provide necessary information such as sort of item, price, size, delivery, payment condition, etc. So now, you want to get a Ninewest shoes, you should do access the website of Ninewest to choose model, suitable size and make a purchase order so that all needs can be satisfied. Moreover, the suppliers cooperate with banks to develop a variety of express payments in order to satisfy the shopping demands.

Another issue is that it serves at any time, throughout 24 hours per day and 7 days per week. Customer services are always available to delivery and support. Especially, at this time of Corona pandemic, human acitivities have been changed the methods into social spacing, thus, distance purchase becomes more and more important.

Turning to other side of argument, online shopping may cause some troubles. Sometimes shoppers have to wait for delivery for several days and sometimes the goods are not what they want. Take me as an example. I often return clothes because either size or colour is wrong for me.

Considerably, traditional trading which is often specialized in a particular area has already been outstanding and useful. For instance, in music shop, the staffs are very knowledgeable about music and instruments. Buyers can get advice before buying.

To sum up, I think digital shopping could be a progressive trend in upcoming years and bring to shoppers interesting experiences. Besides, traditional shops will always be a place for people who require luxury and unique items to visit.