Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about social skills and academic qualification. However, whether that skills are important has coursed a heated debate. In my opinion, I think social skill are more important than academic qualification.

Firstly, it is clear that social communicate skills are very important. This is because we communicate with other people every day. For example, in work, we will communicate tasks with colleagues. In life , we can have a better relationship. So, I think social communicate skills are important.

Moreover, the social cooperation skills are also important. Which means that cooperation can complete tasks quickly and efficiently. Such as if we have a assignment , when we can’t finish it quickly by ourselves , we can finish it quickly by cooperating with other people. If we don’t have cooperation skills, we can’t finish very well. For example, when we encounter a problem that we can’t solve, we will continue to work independently, which may lead to task failure. That is why I think social cooperation skills are also important.

Other people think, that is not to say academic qualifications are not important. This is because academic qualifications are also necessary in our society. But it’s important only in small part. Such as Medicine, Jurisprudence......

In conclusion, although academic qualifications are necessary, but I think social skills are more important than academic qualifications.