Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals in the world opine that the experiments and researches regarding space exploration is a time waste. Whereas, some human beings think that it is very crucial for the future. There are both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, I would like to explain the merits of space exploration. In my opinion, it is necessary to know about other planets due to the high volume of pollution. Global warming has been gradually increasing and it is damaging the earth’s life. Moreover, resources on our planet such as water, oxygen and other useful gases are being extinct. For example, recently ISRO sent the satellite called CHANDRAYAN- II to the moon to know about the available resources and climatic conditions present in the moon. In addition, the rate of employment will be increased in the stream of space research.

On the other hand, there are some demerits like decrease in the economy. Some of the local governments do not have enough budget then they should not perform these types of experiments. Furthermore, most of the projects on space exploration are being unsuccessful. Some of the scientists who are traveling to other planets by these rockets are resulting in death. For instance, one of the famous scientists in NASA recently went to the moon to perform some operations but when he was returning back to earth, unfortunately, he lost his life due to some medical issues and climatic conditions.

In conclusion, though there are both positives and negatives on space exploration, advantages outweigh the disadvantages. So I would prefer to continue the research on space exploration.