Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others thinks that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Today, most people believe that discovering our universe requires high investment, and time while others consider that it is crucial to expand our knowledge in space exploration. I sincerely believe that space exploration is indispensable for humanity because people need to find an extra planet where they will live in the future and also establish communication with other galaxy habitats.

On the one hand, exploration of the universe is a high cost. All of the details like a titan, magnesium, and iron that are necessary for launching the rocket are rare and difficult to approach. The total cost of the rocket launching procedure is approximately around 15 billion dollars; therefore, companies such as NASA and ROSKOSMOS send their astronauts to orbit only once per two years. In addition, space exploration is not always a successful process. The finances, which are allocated to the investigation of the space, could be used in other spheres and projects. For instance, funding charity organizations like «HELP», in order to save the lives of people is more important and profitable than the exploration of the universe. Hence, discovering the space is unwise because it requires an immense amount of money and resources which could be used for other purposes.

On the other hand, in the nearest future, there will be no place for living on the earth due to overcrowding of the people. The population of the world is increasing rapidly, and it is forecasted that in 2050 there will be 14 billion citizens on the earth. Thus, it is crucial to explore the galaxy in order to find an extra planet to live. Furthermore, people and scientists are convinced that humanity is not alone in this universe. There are many occasions of interacting with UFO objects and aliens in history. If mankind continues exploring the universe and establishes communication with other planet’s habitats, humanity will have an opportunity to cooperate with them and continue the development of the world.

In conclusion, even if space exploration is a waste of finances and resources, it should be carried on and developed because there will be no place to live on the earth, and mankind should find and cooperate with other planet’s habitats.