Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current world people like to spend large amount of money on parties in special occasions.the topic is highly debatable among people whether it is necessary for individual and society or it is just waste of money. I believe both side so good reasons and will reflect my opinion in for their paragraphs.

Firstly, many people think that special event should be celebrated grandly as some events occur once in a lifetime. For example, marriage or becoming a parent first time, events like this occurs once in a lifetime and to make it more memorable people like to throw lavish parties which costs lots of money. Moreover corporate companies also throw parties which helps their staff members socialize and improve their productivity.

On the contrary, some people argue that spending lot of money on parties is money wasted as lots of food that are served at special occasions and parties gets wasted. Instead of organising parties, the money should be given to the one in need, for instance, many children in Africa do not get a single meal during day. Additionally, the parties also causes damage to environment as people do not dispose waste properly and the loud music at parties also causes noise pollution.

To summarise, even though memories of people are important, saving the environment and human lives are more important and people should spend less in parties and invest more in helping the one in need.