The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many However there are some who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills Discuss both views and give your opinion

The advancement in technology has made easier for people to be connected with each other via internet. Although, many individuals find it great way to communicate, some argue that it is adversely affecting our communication skills. I would give my opinion after discussing both views in further paragraphs.

On one hand, the internet has made possible for us to connect with friends 24 by 7, even if they are staying in different countries. It is become easier to communicate to people staying far away by means of many social message sites and apps.For example, students going abroad for their higher studies can stay in contact with their parents by video call. Moreover, the internet has made it more convenient and easy that people of any age can operate it as opposed to old times were people have to make special calls which charge them heavy money.

On other hand, internet has many flaws which may impact our social and communication skill adversely. The people, especially younger generation are so intensely engaged in social media sites that they find it hard to interact with people in person. Moreover, the younger generation are playing online games more than playing actual outdoor sports which is necessary to improve their social as well as communication skills. Additionally, people also don't gather on festivals as they used to before which has also affected communication between youth and older generations.

To conclude and give my opinion, although the internet has affected our communication skills, I believe it has contributed more in communication by making it easier and flexible for everyone.