Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

It is common belief that sports which involved violence should not be showed on tv and also they should not be part of international competition. My opinion is that fighting sports have not influence on most of the people and banning them would not solve any problem.

A considerable part of society does not want to see violent sport on tv thinking that could affect the sensibility of some watcher. Although those people do not complain about movies which show even more violence. sports like boxing or martial arts, before teaching how to hit the opponent, they teach discipline and respect. those values can be seen during a match, where the athletes are hitting each other but without hate and following determinated rules.

boxing and martial arts are sports which have invented a long time ago. those sports are part of the anchient sports and they are part of the history of society. banning those sports from international competitions would be a substantial mistake and an insult to the culture of sport. people who think that those violent sports should be banned should try to understand the benefit coming from practising those sports, either mental and physical.

To recapitulate, banning violent sport from tv would not bring any benefit to society because people would watch violence on tv in other forms. Moreover, banning sports like boxing and martial arts would be a terrible mistake as society would loose somenthing that have been practising from the beginning of sport history. To conclude, I truly disagree with banning those sports.