Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job. To what extent do you agree?

it is a common belief that people who posses an university degree are more likable to have a good job position. If this belief is correlated to the definition of “good job” as those jobs which pay well, then I strongly agree.

Nowadays, society has define “good jobs” the jobs which give a substanntial payslip and responsabilities at work. For example, working as a doctor is considered a good job by the population because gives support to the communities and is well paid. However, not many people really know the amount of hours that doctors have to work. very often doctors have very little freetime to spend for themselves, which from some point of view can not be considered ideal.

Though it is true that having a good university degree increase the possibility to have a good job. people who achieved an university degree have studied for at least 3 years and they have knowledge. this is the reason why good jobs are taken by the people with a degree, because they have proofs about their knowledge while people without a degree have not. For example, one of the first questions that job interviers ask is what study programm the candidate has followed.

In my opinion, considering the definition that society gives to “good job”, I believe that having an university degree guarantees people a good job as, for being able to apply for the ‘‘good jobs’’, degrees are requested.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that university degrees have a substantial role in reaching a good job position.