Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents Others however believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that the essential way to decrease the rate of road accidents is by imposing harsh penalization against people who violate driving rules. While, others believe that there are other methods that could be better to make improvements in road security. This essay will discuss both views and provide a detailed analysis through the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, those who say the better way to reduce the number of accidents can be done by issuing certain punishments to violators. It is undeniable that in the modern world, everyone has their own vehicles and is relied on private transportation. As a result, the rate of accidents reporting is increasing day by day, if something against this could not be done now, it will cause many deaths and other serious concerns. Therefore, implementing strict punishments for driving delinquency would help to reduce accidents to a great extent. That is to say, due to this, people are aware of the aftermaths, and know that if they violate any regulations while driving on roads they are going to face strict retribution. Hence, they might try their best not to do any wrongdoings.

On the other hand, others claim that this problem can be reduced by improving road safety. It seems that many accidents are happening due to the poor infrastructure of roads as well as mismanagement of the police force. So, if the authorities had implemented such methods to a priority, it would have already dripped the rate of fatal accidents. Thus, the governments should develop the infrastructure of roads to ensure safety measures. Moreover, they must assist traffic police officers on busy roads in order to prevent congestion. By regulation, the flow of traffic will surely slow down. To illustrate, an article published by the state officials stated that almost seventy-five percent are occurring because of misbehaving and reckless driving on the roads. Hence, it is time to make a change.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that rather than imposing harsh punishments, it is better to approach other remedial methods such as improving the road infrastructure, executing police force on road. These practices could help to drop the accident rates. Hoping that this concern will no longer exist in the foreseeable future and the world would become a peaceful place to live.