Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on more important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

he incessant argument that pupils are supposed to get frequent exposure to food science is of great concern. Many reveal reliable and reasonable causes to believe in their views, but after in-depth thinking, I have come to my conclusion. From my perspective, I am strongly of the dissent side that focusing on other subjects at school are less beneficial.

On the one hand, it is apparent that food science play a fundamental role in our daily life. It enables learners to be confident in that area and jumps at their chance. Nowadays, careers relating to this content is highly acclaimed and well-paid, adding a more persuasive cause to experience that major. Thanks to food science, students are well trained in terms of manual work or painstaking related work. By enrolling frequently in food science lessons, learners are at a higher opportunity of silent growth in aesthetic and adroit manual skills. For example, as food science subject usually requires students to do self-practice, such as cooking, decorating dishes or checking several types of food's nutrition, students are supposed to gain genuine experiences, therefore see escalating ability in many skills due to frequent practice.

On the other hand, apart from food science, a wide range of natural science, social science and language subjects pave the way for students to acquire comprehensive skills and preparation. As a matter of fact, school curriculum has been modified and designed cautiously by experts in order to reach the ultimate educational efficiency, repudiating the whole suspect of its ability. Furthermore, the modern world imposes stricter qualities for a global citizen, which means one getting access to several areas may take advantages over others. Moreover, in the case of his indifference to food science, he can earn his stable income thanks to other streams of study rather than food science program.

In conclusion, although food science is undoubtedly significant at school, time management should be kept in order to balance with other subjects, as a person of success must be prepared for manifold real-life cases and challenges from all areas, not only food science.