Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

Recently, people have had divergent views whether students ought to study the science of food and its preparation or emphasize the essential subjects such as math, literature, etc. Personally, I argue in favor of the second statement that students should focus on those main studies on school-time owning to important goals.

On one hand, food, nutrition, and diets play a pivotal role in human health. First and foremost, adding food science and preparation to students' curriculum assists them to have a full-scale view of nutritional ingredients. Hence, they can perceive junk foods, choose fresh products for boosting immune system and staving off diseases. Secondly, most fatal illnesses namely cancer, obesity, diabetes,... stem from non-scientific diets, drawing students' attention to healthy eating habits if they know what detrimental effects food components may trigger. By then cooking themselves, they comply with hygiene standards and cultivate the lifelong skill of preparing nutritious home-made meals.

On the other hand, as I gravitate towards, children should concentrate on important subjects. Starting with most crucial examinations require immense knowledge of mathematic problems, historical events, and so on that students need to make a great effort to pass. For instance, a number of high-ranked universities request their students to achieve a well-rounded understanding if they would like to win the entrance exam. In addition, the more children focus on essential, the better students' academic achievement. In the long-term, this will be advantageous. Students with phenomenal performance, for example, will have the others ' admiration, respect, let alone financial abundance so often associated with the acquisition of wide-ranging knowledge.

In conclusion, it is beneficial to provide children with food science. However, with the intense study schedules and crucial objectives, students ought to learn key subjects at school.