Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Recently, people have had divergent views about whether hosting major international sports events is beneficial for nations in terms of all aspects or doing a great disservice to citizens' life. Personally, I gravitate towards the latter statement. In this essay, I am going to explicate both its advantages and detrimental effects.

On one hand, undertaking sports events host is advantageous regarding of flourishing economy, residents' health, hospitality among participated countries. First and foremost, the nation can take advantage of hosting to boost tourism and majors related to as well as advertise its culture to worldwide neighbors. An event such as Olympic Games, for example, provides a variety of shop windows for tourists to purchase souvenirs. Besides, hosting an event also fosters an immense sporty spirit in citizens which will encourage them to take up sports. Hence, people's health and lives are likely to thrive. In terms of hospitality and friendship, the countries can tighten their friendship via hospitable behaviors and other attitudes.

On the other hand, organizing a sports event can cause adverse effects. The most noticeable is that the government of the host country need to pour tons of money into upgrading sports facility such as stadium, equipment, transport hub, etc. This is action is not only exorbitant but also synonymous with the state budget deficit. Indeed, residents' welfare would be curbed for expense's organization compensation and eventually led to raise a hue and cry in public. Moreover, the huge influx of sightseers can render the host nation's environment polluted owing to litter which put a strain on the government in the long term

All in all, hosting an international sports event is beneficial for enforcing friendships and thriving economic status. However, the government allocate a proper budget for such sports event and offer appropriate solutions for its repercussions.