Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that students should study food science and preparation whilst others disagree and consider academic subjects as crucial for students should appear in the curriculum. While essential subjects at school are thought to be beneficial for their occupation in the future, I believe that the science of food and how to prepare helps to gain students' independence.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that essential subjects taught in schools play a vital role in students' job opportunities in the future. These academic subjects provide fundamental knowledge about different fields such as creativity, critical thinking, etc. In particular, English or other foreign languages is exemplified to gain students' communication skills, which is advantageous for their jobs involving interaction, an interviewer or a host, for instance. As a result, important subjects have an enormous influence on passing examinations with excellent grades, which are required in job applications.

On the other hand, a widely known science of food is considered an indispensable role in declaring students' independence. Since the children absorb the knowledge of how to prepare meals properly, it assists them have a nutritional and balanced diet, which is an unparalleled necessity for their body energy-generating to work or study for long hours. To illustrate, they can prepare themselves nutritious meals with diversified food such as vegetables, and fruits which contain vitamins good for their health if they want to have a fit body with a careful calculation of calories they get. Therefore, they can save money by cooking themselves instead of paying extra fees or tips in restaurants and have healthier lifestyles.

In conclusion, although learning compulsory subjects at school benefits their future, it is undeniable that the science of food should be taught properly at school since it provides students with an essential ability to gain their independence