Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a heated debate that whether hard work and determination can build up achievements or money and appearance are able to do that remains a source of controversy in modern society. Based on these arguments, this essay will check both points of view and then I will give my perspective on the matter.

On the one hand, many people strongly believe hard work to be the key to success. First and foremost, it takes many millionaires and billionaires years through challenges, patience, bravery, and failures leading to a large number of aged man among successful ones. For example, Thomas Edison - a huge inventor of all times, had gone through thousands of trials with errors, and eventually succeeded in inventing the light bulb. Secondly, trials and errors are considered to be the key to be financial high-flyers, who have been believed to pay homage to their own achievements. That is because their possessions have been achieved due to their satisfying all the demands for the job through hard working.

On the other hand, a number of people suppose money and appearance would mainly pavé the way for being successful. For instance, in several cases, a higher ability to be accepted when going on an interview is undeniable. In other words, well-dressed candidates can be considered to focus on that interview and even their job seriously. It, therefore, makes a real contribution to building up reliance between employers and candidates, and even towards prestige in the future.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to exert ourselves to succeed.