Some people think teachers have a greater influence than parents in the development of a child s intelligence and social skills Do you agree or disagree

School age is an important milestone in the cognitive development of children. Although it is true that teachers are obligated to social growing process of their students, I am firmly convinced that parents play a more influential role in cultivating emotional development of their kids.

It is indisputable that schools provide the principal source of knowledge and skills that a child needs. Particularly, teachers with methodological teaching techniques and studious environment can impart their knowledge to students effectively. Through lessons and educational activities, many social skills, which are vitally important to child’s future such as problem solving, team working and reasoning, are tremendously enhanced. Moreover, school children participating in learning activities with peer groups would be able to observe various styles and skills from other participants so that they can imitate and improve their own techniques.

On the other hand, parents thoroughly impact on their children’s emotional, social and physical development. Nurture activities allow parents to express their creative, loving, and playful sides as they help their children grow and learn. If parents provide good role models in a whole range of situations such as protecting surrounding environment, helping elders or saving money, their children will be inevitably inspired and influenced, hence develop in positive ways. While teachers are unable to monitor the activities or their students outside school hours, parents can keep an eye on their children every time. It is an absolute advantage that parents have to cherish their kids well.

In conclusion, while schools and teachers provide useful knowledge and skills which help children enhance their intelligence development, parents have greater effects on emotional and cognitive growth of a child. Both sources of education from schools and parents play crucial roles in the mental and physical development of children.