Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that they should accept predicaments while others think they should make endeavors to better such situations. From my perspective, people who improve difficult circumstances would benefit their community while those who accept them is unlikely to benefit others.

On the one hand, acceptance of an uneasy situation can change people’s perception of the uneasy situation positively. For example, when people accept overworking, they would also consider the stress of overworking as normal. Then, they would change their perception of the situation from bad to good. However, people who accept bad situations can adversely affect their friends and family. For example, the employee who accepts overworking would inadvertently distance himself from his family both physically and mentally. This is because he allocates most of his time to work already, which leaves little time left for familial bonds.

On the other hand, people who improve uneasy circumstances can bring good influence not only to themselves but also to others. For example, a person who although originated from a difficult background but studied diligently and became successful would be admired by normal people. This, in turn, would inspire them to strive to either become successful or achieve their dreams. Thus, people who improve uneasy circumstances are beneficial to not only themselves but also to the society.

To conclude, when facing a difficult situation, people should try to improve it as they would benefit the society. Although people who accept a bad situation would benefit themselves as their perception of the circumstance is positive, however, this approach to difficult situations is unlikely to benefit the community.