Some people think the technology makes life complex so we should make the life simpler without using the technology To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern society, technology advancement has significant impacts on people’s life. Debate over whether this technological evolution complicates or simplifies our life has been drawn out. My view is that people’s daily life has been much simpler than it was before after current technology was introduced, therefore, people should embrace technology in their life.

It is undeniable that technology that has made our life full of efficiency. Obviously, the higher efficiency means more time saved and simpler procedures created. The current high-speed railway and new aircrafts not only substantially shorten travelling time, but also provide unbelievable accessibility to most remote areas where was impossible to reach before. If the technology remained as poor as before, people would remain a life of spending days and months on the road with limited traveling methods and complex routes, resulting frustrating and exhausting trips.

Moreover, another important definition of simplicity of life that is equivalent to convenience can be easily generated by fully developed technology. When people experience the higher degree of convenience, the less complicated life can be appreciated by them. For example, during current Covid-19 pandemic, people were concerned about difficulty of grocery shopping at the beginning of the lockdown. However, there have been not many complaints received, while people instead, feel far easy to do online shopping with various on-line purchasing systems, as well as the high-tech shipping methods with least labour involved. People feel gratitude to advanced technology that was unavailable when SARS attacked earth in 2003.

Admittedly, some people perceive that technology can increase the complexity of individual life simply because they do not know how to use it. The seniors often complain about how complicated to explore the usage of mobile applications and on-line banking. However, this is not due to technology itself complicating their lives, and the lack of simplified versions of electronic products are rather mattered. Accordingly, the technology is more demanding among seniors, for whom it needs to target revolutionary changes on user-friendly and simply to learn features.

In sum, technology itself brings convenience and efficiency for contemporary society, whereas others are not happy with difficulty of its utilization. I firmly believe that regardless of the drawbacks of modern technology, people should continue to excel its application, and more importantly to improve it further in order to minimize the complexity of the usage.