Some people think that technology makes life overly complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays technology is strongly connected to our day to day life, and some people suggested that we should stop using it for it makes our life overly complex. While technology does make our life more complex to some degree, I believe it brings more benefits to our life overall and we should continue using them.

It is true that digital products like computers would break down sometimes, and some of your important materials may lose. For example, you spent the whole day to write your thesis and because of the broken down, you need to rewrite it from scratch. What is more, we are bombarded by too many information existed on the internet and in our mobile phones, which makes us less focus on things that really matters to us and more easy to get distracted. In that sense, technology does make our life more complex.

However, we should also realize that how convenient our life has become with the help of technology. On one hand, using technology saves our time to conduct mundane and laborious tasks such as cooking and laundry, thus leaving us more time to conduct meaningful activities such as spending quality time with friends and family. On the other hand, using technology can make our study more efficient. With online education, we do not need to spend time on commuting to a physical school, therefore saves our time on transportation. Besides that, we also can find a comfortable environment conducive to learning, helping us concentrate for a longer period of time, enhancing our productivity.

As discussed above, as more benefits could arise with the use of technology, we should by no means stop using them.