Some people think that there will be decrease in international travel in future Do you think the less amount of international travel is a positive or negative development

It is true that international travel is enhancing at a pace rate which is quite beneficial for both developed and developing nations. Some people opine that put restrictions on travel will be more advantageous for nations. I believe that it is largely a negative development, as majority of the individuals acquire those things which is possible only with having tourism.

There are various reasons why I think lessen travel to another countries brings more disadvantages. The main loss one of them would be to the local economy. Mostly tourists spend their money on buying souvenirs, staying in hotels and buy food and drinks etc. Also, they like to travel on historical places and need a tourist guide to solve their queries. Now the demand of construction workers is increasing to build roads, hotels and airports to attract more tourists from another provinces which helps to generate employment for the people. So, this decision will be unfair for the economy of the country and for youth too who would lose their jobs because of that.

Last but not least, visitors from outside bring innovative ideas and unique ways of doing things to the locals. As a result, people may learn something new from them. Similarly, visitors also learn the language, culture and traditions of the host country. It helps to create the peace and prosperity among different nations.

On the other hand, the decline of tourism would be useful in case of diseases such as corona virus, swine flu brought in with tourists would be reduce. Another benefit of reduced travel would be to the natural environment, which can seriously threatened by visitors.

To sum up, international travel has both pros and cons. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, restriction on travel would effect the tourism. That is why I think it is largely a negative development.