In my countries teenagers are encouraged to do part time jobs What s the situation like in out country What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part time job

Most of the nations such as the USA, Canada and Australia encouraged secondary school students to do Part-time jobs. As I am from India and in my country majority of the students depend upon their parents and do not like to do any work during school ages. So, there are various pros and cons of this practice if adolescents started to do any work.

There are various reasons why people think inspiring teens is beneficial in many ways. The first and foremost reason is that youth will become independent and they will be able to take their own responsibility and manage their own work properly. it will not aids to enhance their confidence level and make them more sincere towards work. Moreover, teens can get various opportunities to learn new skills such as improving communication and team work etc at workplace which help them to make proficient in particular field. Consequently, children can set these skills on the path of the lifetime carrier.

Furthermore, some surveys find that those student who work hard and earned a moderate amount in the school years, are able to achieve good grades than those who do not work at all. in addition, some parents are not able to provide higher education owing to the fact that higher expenses of schools. if teenagers do part-time jobs then they can lessen burden from their parents and fulfill their dreams to get higher education in best schools. Finally, by doing jobs, teens will utilize their time in a fruitful way and instead of wasting it on social media and playing with friends.

There are some drawbacks of doing part-time jobs by teenagers which can not be ignored. Firstly, students find more difficulty to do extracurricular activities when they do work continuously. Students try to earn enough money by doing work day and night which not only effects their health but also getting lower grades in class too. Secondly, some studies found that those teens who work long hours are more likely to engage in illegal activities such as drugs or alcohol because they are exposed to older co-workers who may lead them astray.

To sum up, part-time jobs are highly beneficial for teenagers to learn something new. However, the type of work should be decided wisely and not allowed to work more than 12 -15 hours a week.