Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Zoo have become increasingly popular from the end of 20th century. However, the issue of keeping animals in captivity have remained controversial, with solid arguments on both sides.

On the one hand, some people believe that keeping animals out of their natural habitat is wrong, because wildlife will not flourish in restricted territory. Take for example the great white shark that requires specific conditions like real pray to feed on or enormous space to wander, without which it dies in captivity. Furthermore, in so-called “Animal Park” creatures are constantly displayed to visitors, which leads to a great stress of animals, followed by probable lethargic behavior. Lastly, it is obvious that zoos take care of the animals most of the time, which means they are being fed and heal if some accident occur. As a result, there is no need in particular features of animals, because hunting and searching for food is no longer there everyday need, causing a possible genetic degradation of future generations, that will eventually erase the species themselves.

On the other hand, people claim that some animals should be kept in captivity, especially the endangered ones. The reason for this is to stabilize population of particular species and return them back to natural habitat. Moreover, besides poaching climate change the spread of possible disease might be stopped if some pieces are treated to have inner resistance for the plague and just read their genes. Finally, creatures in the zoos allow complex scientific researches to take place, after which Humanity may excel in various field, predominantly medicine and ecology. Such achievements will support people to prevail and significant amount of problems.

Overalls, although keeping animals out of their natural habitat posseses some threats, the future results and gained experience will allow to compensate all of the drawbacks, not only for humans, but for animals as well.