The widespread use of the Internet has thought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

1. The rapid development of the Internet since the last decade has changed the conventional way of people’s life. As the web became more pervasive, so do the associated problems growth. This essay will examine the main problems of use of the web and possible solutions for them.

One of the major problems related with the Internet is that youngsters are being allowed to have uncontrolled access to potentially dangerous websites. For example, children can surf pornography sites containing lots of beid information such as nude images and clips at any time they use the Internet without their parents’ control. As a consequence, this will affect to normally mental and sexual development of children. Another worrying issue is a serious social disease called “Internet addiction”. In fact, there are many people who have typical symptoms as forgetting time, eating while searching the web or watching films and always getting annoyed, stressed and rervous when they can’t connect to the Internet. Internet addicts claim that their life will be meaningless and boring if they stop using the web although it is not true. As a result they sit in front of computer screen for many hours and their vision gets worse and subsequently suffer from obesity.

It is important that immediate measures should be taken to combat these problems. Firstly, parents should spend much time to follow the accessment of children for the Internet to avoid them looking for unhealthy information. Furthermore, the second measure for goverments is to limit the launch of unacceptable websites which provide dangerous information for young people. Finally, schools and parents have to more children aware of unreal life in the web by teaching practical lessons and organizing outside activities.

In conclusion, I think the Internet plays a key role in our modern life. However, even if it has brought many benefits, the web has led to substantial challenges. I strongly believe that various measures should be taken to deal with these problems that the Internet made.