Some people think that young people should be free to choose the career they like while others think that they should think more realistically about their future. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Decisions related to career require a greal of thinking and knowledge exploration about working fields. Presently, some people assert that giving freedom to youngsters for choosing the career of their choice is necessary. Others, however, advice youthful generation to have profound rational thinking before taking decisions related to career. This essay intends to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are multifarious points to endorse the former view. First and the foremost, individuals choosing the career of their interests perform Outstandingly in their respective fields. This ensures the chances of great accomplishments. To demonstrate, youngsters are expected to be self-driven while working in the field of their own interest. They work more passionately and bring out their maximum internal potential to achieve their goals. Besides this, liking towards profession always stimulates one to make innovations and have willingness to look for persistent improvement in the working skills. Needless to say, the idea of choosing career on the basis of interest deserves appreciation. On the contrary, others have contrasting argument. Taking a real life example into consideration, M.S Dhoni, an eminent cricketer, had profound interest in cricket sport. He got a government job which is well paid but later determined to quit his job and establish himself as an international cricketer. His interest and passion towards the game installed spirit of emulation in M.S Dhoni and he took greatest heights of success throughout his cricket career. The advantage of choosing career on the behalf of interest is thus very clear.

They think that realistic thinking is of huge significance in case of making impeccable decisions related to career. To be specific, thinking realistically allows an individual to understand his own strength and resourcefulness. In this way, better analysis made after rational thinking enables a person to choose a job which is perfect fit for him or her. Hence, rational thinking is extremely imperative for making a decision about career. Making things more clear by putting a real life example, earlier, my cousin, Harmeet, wanted to become a doctor. But his performance in science was not up to the mark. Infact, medical studies are Very expensive in my country and therefore it is not easily affordable by those belonging to middle class families. Taking such situations into consideration under rational thinking, he changed his mind and decided to become interior designer. Nowadays, he is quite happy with his decision and it is the outcome realistic thinking.

To recapitulate, undeniably, interest matters a lot while making a choice for the career. However, we can never underestimate the importance of thinking about future realistically. In my perception, both the approaches should be examined deliberately before coming to a conclusion.