Some people use the internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a Positive or negative development?Give your own opinion and examples from your own experience.

The development of the Internet services provides a variety of information and knowledge to users. In this society, some people take advantage of finding measures online to cure their illnesses or disorders. I believe that generally, this is beneficial for the public due to some distinctive reasons.

Opponents who are against using online materials for solving individual's diseases argue that as counterless information on the Internet websites could be highly invalid and unauthorised, such references can bring about adverse influences on patients' health. It means that without the accurate and understandable academic knowledge of medical theories, medical conditions in each patient can become worse by diagnosing by themselves in a wrong way. Similarly, although there are severe wounds or injuries which are needed to have doctors' treatments or cares, many patients prefer not to visit the hospital often due to a wrong belief about their sickness provided by online resources.

However, usually, a lot of information on precautions and preventions regarding medical problems especially, chronic disease such as diabetes and heart disease online is indeed beneficial. This is because many people can easily check their health conditions and some symptoms as well as discover the methods of avoiding some serious health issues. Personally, when I had skin rash and irritation, reading online sources related to skin irritating helped me significantly to prevent an aggravation of it, by eating more or organic food and wearing fabrics which were made of cotton. Hence, not to see doctors in person, I could handle the illnesses readily.

In conclusion, I think usually online-based information concerning medical cures can be practical and effective because it suggests some useful ways of precautions and preventions to all patients efficiently, in spite of some potential concerns of it.