Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the issue of crime has been brought into focus . Some adopt an opinion that allowing ex-prisons to speak to adolescents about their experiences is the best way to deter the young from breaking laws. As far as I am concerned, the idea is fully justified.

For a variety of reasons ,the young are likely to accept advice from someone speaking from experience . The first account for contention is that reformed offenders tell teenagers about how they become involved in crime,the dangers of a criminal lifestyle, and prison lives. Admittedly, rehabilitated delinquents also remove dispel ideas that juveniles have had before about criminals leading to glamorous lives. Furthermore, the youth tend to indifferent to the guidance given by older people; nevertheless they are extremely keen to hear the stories of an ex-offender.Consequently, reformed criminals who share to teenagers about dangers of committing delinquent acts are more useful education young generation.

Nonetheless , it s an indisputable that using rehabilitated offenders may be less effective .Undoubtedly , the young could become lawbreakers because they imitate illegal activities presented by reformed criminals ,such as pickpocketting ,shoplifting, and homicide .Another major contributing factor is that ex-prisons have the past history of crime .Accordingly ,these people may not teach the younger generations effectively .In addition , it would be better if police officers visit schools as well as inform teens about crime what happens .Not only do adolescents acquire knowledge of crime but they also have access to true stories about convicts.Thus, whatever ex-offenders tell their real life in prison ,it would be less interest in young people.

To sum up,there are some reasons of taking to the young by rehabilitated criminals .I strongly believe that those who should encourage reformed criminals give a talk to teenagers.