Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and so it is often argued

that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many opinions that believe that old prisoners who turned to a useful individual in society are a great example for teenagers. This perspective is relied on the claim that these old prisoners are the best people to talk to young people about the dangers of crime. This essay will argue why old prisoners who became good citizens are the best to make teenagers aware of that although presence of some opinions opposing that.

In fact, some people have always worries about dealing with former prisoners even if they turned into good citizens. Firstly, some former prisoners are not qualified or equipped enough to talk to teenagers due to their low levels of communication. Secondly, there is some potential risks that these old prisoners may glorify their past unintentionally which would lead to bad consequences on audiences of teenagers.

Despite these concerns by some people, former prisoners certainly are considered the authentic and reliable source for making teenagers aware. There is no doubt that these old prisoners have authenticity and credibility which others might lack. Their personal story of suffering due to crime would be more impactful on youth than other’s advice. Moreover, reformed prisoners are considered a great example of the possibility of change, thus, their stories would effectively inspire others and give them hope.

This essay argued that some people who considered talks of former prisoners to teenagers aren’t the best way to make them aware of dangers of crime. In my opinion, that claim isn’t realistic, where former prisoners are the most people who have the authenticity and credibility to talk to youth and their stories have the reliability to be told to teenagers